Town Clerk's Office

About the Clerk’s Office

The Town Clerk’s Office is often thought to be the center of town government as it provides a wide variety of services that are essential to our residents.

Our Town Clerk, Kathy Harrington-McDonell and her Deputy Town Clerk's Megan Reinhardt and Rachael Amrhein are available to help you. Office hours are Monday - Friday from 8:00 am - 4:00 pm.


If you have any questions you can reach the office by calling (716) 694-6441, by fax at (716) 694-5419, or by email.


Records Management Officer

All Freedom of Information (FOIL) requests are administered through the Town Clerk’s Office. Accessible records are available for inspection during regular business hours.

The Town Clerk is also responsible for maintaining the public signboard, records the proceedings of the Town meetings and keeps the formal record of all Town actions. 

Filing Officer

The filing officer maintains records of:

  • Adopted Town Codes and Local Laws
  • Annual budget
  • Fiscal reports
  • Oath of Office
  • Proof of publications

Licensing Officer

The licensing officer issues state licenses / permits including:

  • Bingo/Games of Chance
  • Dog
  • Parking Permits for Disabilities (Town residents only)
  • Hunting/fishing
  • Marriage, Birth, and Death records
  • Peddlers permits

Registrar of Vital Records
We are custodian of all birth, death, burial permits, and marriage certificates occurring within the town. We also have access to genealogical records.

Tax Collection - County Tax Only
The County Tax Bills are mailed at the end of December and are due without penalty if paid by January 31st. Tax payments may be made in person at the Town Hall, 2800 Church Road, during normal business hours 8:00 am - 4:00 pm and Wednesday nights during the month of January ONLY until 6:30 pm. 


The New York State Tax Law (Real Property law 922) makes it the responsibility of the property owner to know that taxes are due, even if you do not receive a bill.

School Tax Collectors
Niagara Wheatfield Tax (716) 215-3014

Linda DeRose-Tax Collector (F) 215-3030

Starpoint School District Tax
Mary Hillery - Tax Collector (716) 210-2313