Wheatfield Business Association

Updated February 26, 2021

                                                    WHEATFIELD BUSINESS ASSOCIATION


The WBA was formed in 1967 as the Wheatfield Businessmen’s Association by a small group of business and professional people. In 1970 it incorporated as the Wheatfield Business Association, dropping the businessman label, thereby recognizing the importance and impact of women in the business community. From that humble beginning, we have grown to over 60 members; many of our members are now in their second generation.

Businesses in the Town of Wheatfield are encouraged to become part of our business community supporting everything that is good about our home town.


The mission of the WBA is to promote, develop and improve the business climate in the Town of Wheatfield and surrounding communities. We are also dedicated to serving the community through our scholarship fund, donations and support to civic and community organizations and improving the overall quality of life for the Town of Wheatfield and the residents.


WBA meets 10 times a year. Our monthly meetings are held at Yubb’s Restaurant, 2546 Niagara Falls Boulevard.

Dinner and drinks are served at 7:00 pm., with our business meeting at 7:30 pm. These are included in your annual membership fee of $50.00.

Next meeting: Contact Secretly Danny Maerten at 228-3162

                                                           BECOME A MEMBER  APPLY NOW


Annual dues are $50.00 Dinner and drinks are served at every meeting and are included in the membership fee.


Every year in May, the Wheatfield Business Association has given away scholarship to graduating seniors who reside in the Town of Wheatfield. The organization has given away thousands of dollars in the last ten years through our dedicated scholarship fund. For an application or more information, contact secretary and chairman Danny Maerten at 228-3162


Mailing address:

Wheatfield Business Association
2346 Niagara Road
Niagara Falls, NY 14304



President: Rob Allen (716) 694-6894    robncarol2@juno.com

Vice President: Jim Candella (716) 731-4294 jjcandella@frontiernet.net

Secretary: Danny Maerten (716) 228-3162 danielmaerten1954@gmail.com

Treasurer: Gilles Dube (716) 731- 8061 miranalec@msn.com

Board Members: Jeff Taylor, Tom Grimm, Mike Doktor